Planning & Zoning Board of Appeals

  1. Overview 

The Planning & Zoning Board of Appeals prepares and recommends changes in the official comprehensive plan and map of the city as may be deemed necessary by the City Council. Prepares and recommends to the City Council, plans and recommendations for specific improvements in pursuance of the official comprehensive plan and map. Reviews development applications, special use and variance requests, and other matters related to land use within the city. Arranges and conducts any form of publicity relative to its activities for the general purpose of public understanding. Exercises such other powers as are now or hereafter granted by ordinances of the city.



Meetings


4th Thursday of the Month
7:00 p.m.
Prospect Heights City Hall
Council Chambers
8 N. Elmhurst Road
Prospect Heights, IL 60070

       2019 Submittal Deadline Dates 11:00am                                                              2019 PZBA Meeting Dates
  • Thursday, December 27                                                                                             Thursday, January 24
  • Monday, January 21                                                                                                   Thursday, February 28
  • Monday, February 25                                                                                                 Thursday, March 28
  • Monday, March 25                                                                                                      Thursday, April 25
  • Monday, April 22                                                                                                         Thursday, May 23
  • Monday, May 20                                                                                                         Thursday, June 27
  • Monday, June 24                                                                                                        Thursday, July 25
  • Monday, July 22                                                                                                         Thursday, August 22
  • Monday, August 19                                                                                                    Thursday, September 26
  • Monday, September 23                                                                                              Thursday, October 24
  • Monday, October 21                                                                                                  Thursday, November 21
  • No Meeting in December
  • Thursday, January 23, 2020


Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available after approval.
Most Recent Agenda | View All

Members

  • Danielle Dash – Chairperson
  • Scott DeGraf
  • Bruce Mellen
  • Neal Patel
  • Janet Saewert
  • Jon Tammen
  • Maciej Kempa

Residents of Prospect Heights have the opportunity to serve on a number of boards or commissions that represent the city. Residents that are interested on serving on a committee should contact City Hall and complete a volunteer application.

Planning & Zoning Board of Appeals Monthly Meeting